Team / Association Suspension

The ESFA Council has now approved the procedure for team / association suspension.

Associations with no representative teams must check next season that their opposition is not subject to suspension. The ESFA website will list registered teams who have yet to gain approval to play representative football.

For your reference, you can find the procedure below:

017 annex 14 updates to suspension policy publication version

Association Suspension

The following Associations are currently suspended from representative football.

Members must check to make sure that fixtures against listed teams are not planned.

A201     Allerdale

A209     Harrogate & Crave

A405     Derwentside

A421     Wallsend

A422     Washington

B204     Calderdale

B225     Hyndburn & Ribble Valley

B229     Rossendale

B424     Lancaster

C416     Erdington & Saltley

E421      Stroud

F205      Gosport & Fareham

F208      Basingstoke

F404      Guernsey

F405      Jersey

G316     North Norfolk

G403     Chiltern & South Bucks

H321     Maidstone

H457     Uttlesford

Team Managers  / Staff

There are currently a large number of Associations which have either not declared their team managers or have in place managers who are not fully compliant. Associations can now access the ESFA portal and are urged to complete this stage of the affiliation process before the end of August.   Teams without named, fully compliant managers (In-date FA DBS and Safeguarding) will be suspended as from 01 September until the process has been successfully completed.