In Memoriam

We would like to use this page to honour the work of those associated with the ESFA who have sadly passed away.

Frankie Wilson

NISFA Coach & National Team Manager

John Larter MBE

Dedicated County Secretary & ESFA advocate

Don Palmer OBE

Former ESFA Chairman, Honorary Treasurer & Life Member

John Appleby

Former ESFA Council Member, Staffordshire Schools’ FA Secretary

David Eccles

Scottish Schools’ FA Goalkeeping Coach

Paul Rickard

ESFA Council Member, Herefordshire & Worcestershire County Secretary, International Selector

Pat Smith

ESFA Chairman 1981-82, ESFA Regional Council Member and Referee

Malcolm Berry

ESFA CEO, Northumberland CSFA Chairman and Secretary and Life Member

Wyn Bailey

Islington & Camden SFA, namesake of the Wyn Bailey trophy for U12 Girls

Alan Heads

ESFA Chairman 1997-98, ESFA Council Member, North Tyneside SFA Hon. Secretary