ESFA and Panini Team Up for Classroom Challenge 2019

Find out how your Primary School could be in the running to win a £2,000 cash prize!

As part of an ongoing initiative between The English Schools’ FA and Panini, primary schools across England are being offered the chance to take part in a competition that gives them the opportunity to win £2,000 cash for their school and a £50 voucher plus a football shirt of their choice for one lucky pupil.

Levi, a 2018 Classroom Challenge winner being presented with his prize at school with some Preston North End players in attendance

To celebrate Panini becoming the official providers of the Premier League Adrenalyn XL™ trading cards, they have created worksheets to include some maths and English exercises for pupils in selected schools across England to complete – because we firmly believe that football is relevant across the whole school curriculum.

Further to this, selected schools will have the opportunity to take part in this year’s Classroom Challenge competition, which will see pupils submit competition entries with the possibility to win some fantastic prizes both for themselves and their school.

In order to be in with a chance of becoming some of the first to receive the brand new Panini Premier League stickers as well as the chance to enter the competition, primary schools simply go to https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/esfapaninipl to register to take part.


For the ESFA Players…

The ESFA PlayStation National finals were hosted at West Bromwich Albion Stadium…

Between the 21st and 23rd the ESFA PlayStation Finals took place. The National finals were held across a three day footballing extravaganza last week .An intense 3 days saw teams compete fiercely to become the overall champions in their competitions.

The PlayStation Schools’ Cup is an exciting grassroots football partnership between PlayStation and the English Schools’ Football Association (ESFA). The tournaments are open to girls and boys throughout England within the U12, U13, U14 and U15 age categories.

There was no shortage of hair raising moments especially during penalties as the desire to win was so strong.

Since the launch of the PlayStation Schools’ Cup in 2013, a number of leading professional footballers have supported the competition. The majority of these players have visited schools as part of the Tie of the Round roadshows, with others attending the season-ending PlayStation Schools’ Cup Festival

Players were treated to a few special visits. On day 1 Steph Houghton, Man City and England captain made a special appearance.

On day 3 Ryan Sessegnon, Fulham player also made a surprise visit. Ryan had previous played in the PlayStation Schools Cup.Previous ESFA grassroots tournaments have helped nurture stars such as Ryan Giggs, Michael Owen, Phil Neville, Jermain Defoe, Chris Smalling, Nicky Butt, Joe Cole and Wes Brown.

Also YouTube celebrity ‘Manny’

There was no shortage of entertainment throughout the whole festival. From PlayStation consoles, T-shirt cannons and the cross bar challenge to name a few.

The level of skill impressed all spectators and the atmosphere from the crowd made it that much more memorable for everyone.

All matches from the ESFA’s West Bromwich Albion Football Club finals were streamed live online with full commentary via the PlayStation Schools’ Cup YouTube channel, PlayStation Schools’ Cup. Here you can view all the highlights and the best bits of both season-ending events and you can view a full fixture list from the three days at West Bromwich Albion Football Club below.

You can also find exclusive content on the ‘Schools Football’ Instagram and Twitter account.Make sure you follow both accounts for even more exciting content next season!